Yoko-Zuna Album Release


Rising from the Auckland underground, eclectic four-piece Yoko-Zuna have come together with some of New Zealand’s most notorious on their debut album This Place Here, set for release on 17 July.

The genre-explorative album is split into three parts – soul, electronic and hip-hop; with the band’s musical melding taking you on a journey through sub electronic frequencies, melodic moments and immense bass-synth-fuelled drops.

Bringing together the who’s-who and who’s-next of NZ talent, other features on the up-coming album include David Dallas, Melodownz, Bailey Wiley, Rodney Fisher and Spycc.

The high caliber of features reflects Yoko-Zuna’s own rising status as one of the most interesting up-comers to surface from the Auckland scene.